Practice Information

Opening Times

The opening times below indicate when the Medical Centre reception is open and when the switchboard telephone service is in operation.

From Monday -  Friday, the switchboard operates from 8am.

The Centre will be closed every 4th Wednesday afternoon for staff training purposes together with the usual Bank Holiday closures as follows : 

Wednesday afternoon closures 2020:

Wednesday 15th January 2020

Wednesday 19th February 2020

Wednesday 18th March 2020

Wednesday 15th April 2020

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Wednesday 10th June 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Wednesday 19th August 2020

Wednesday 16th September 2020

Wednesday 21st October 2020

Wednesday 18th November 2020

Wednesday 09th December 2020

Wednesday 20th January 2021

 

 

Monday 8.00am - 6.30pm  
Tuesday 8.00am - 6.30pm  
Wednesday 8.00am - 6.30pm  
Thursday 8.00am - 6.30pm  
Friday 8.00am - 6.30pm  
Saturday Closed  
Sunday Closed  

 

Surgery Hours

The Medical Centre is open for appointments during the following hours. 
Please note: All consultations are by appointment only.

 

Monday 8.20am - 12.30pm 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Tuesday 8.20am - 12.30pm 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Wednesday 8.20am - 12.30pm 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Thursday 8.20am - 12.30pm 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Friday 8.20am - 12.30pm 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Saturday Closed  
Sunday Closed  

 

GP extended services:

You can now book appointments to see a GP, Practice Nurse or an Advanced Nurse Practitioner at Litherland Town Hall.

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Saturday - Sunday (and bank holidays) 10:00am - 1:00pm

* please call the surgery to arrange an appointment *

 

Test Results

Please note that patients can now ring the surgery for their test results. Please telephone 0151 526 1121 between 11am and 3pm.

  • urine tests - please leave at least 4 days between leaving the sample and telephoning the surgery
  • all other tests - please leave 7-10 days ** between having your test and telephoning the surgery.

**  Please note that x-ray results can take up to 14 days to be returned to the surgery.

Surgery Image

Contact Us

Westway Medical Centre
Westway
Maghull
Liverpool
Merseyside
L31 0DJ
Tel: 0151 526 1121
Fax: 0151 295 8552